The Healthy Jacksonville Childhood Obesity Prevention Coalition (HJCOPC) is honored to have the commitment and dedication of the following volunteers and staff members.

Leadership

Donald George, MD, Co-Chair, HJCOPC

Dr. George is Division Chief of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Department of Pediatrics at Nemours Children’s Clinic, Jacksonville, part of Nemours, one of the nation’s leading pediatric health systems. His areas of expertise include digestive health (gastroenterology), nutrition and solid organ transplant. Dr. George has his MD from the State University of New York at Buffalo Medical School and is certified by the American Board of Pediatrics with an additional subspecialty certificate in pediatric gastroenterology.

 

Jonathan Evans, MD, Co-Chair, HJCOPC

Dr. Evans is a member of the Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Department of Pediatrics at Nemours Children’s Clinic, Jacksonville, part of Nemours, one of the nation’s leading pediatric health systems. His areas of expertise include digestive health (gastroenterology), eating disorders, liver care (hepatology), nutrition, obesity and weight management. Dr. Evans has his MD from the Universite Libre de Bruxelles and is certified by the American Board of Pediatrics with an additional subspecialty certificate in pediatric gastroenterology.

 

 

Staff

Gloria E. McNair, Healthy Jacksonville Program Manager

P: 904-253-1172
E:  Gloria.McNair@flhealth.gov

Monique Ellis, MBA, Healthy Jacksonville Program Coordinator

P: 904-253-2277
E: Monique.Ellis@flhealth.gov

Kathleen Stansell, Staff Assistant, Healthy Jacksonville

P: (904) 253-2255
E: kathleen.stansell@flhealth.gov

Other Volunteer Leadership

Duval County Food Policy Council

Cecil Williams, Chair

P: (904) 616-5210
E: cecil.williams@mac.com

Louisa Alderson, Chair Institutional Food and School Nutrition Task Force

P: (904) 732-5117
E: Louisa.Alderson@compass-usa.com

Susan Cohn, Chair Food Assessment Task Force

P: (904) 396-3052
E: susan@jcci.org

Joint Use Committee

Jackie Culver, Chair

P: (904) 652-4316
E: jackie@shannonmillerlifestyle.com

Complete Streets Committee

Melody Bishop, Chair

P: (904) 356-2654
E: mbishop@alsarchitects.com

Advocacy Committee

Cecil Williams, Chair

P: (904) 616-5210
E: cecil.williams@mac.com

Communications Committee

Susan Masucci, Chair

P: (904) 399-0005
E: susan@createaruckus.com

Youth Advisory Council

P: (904) 253-2520
E: healthyjax@floridahealth.gov